BNL 510A
PO Box 5000
Upton, NY 11973-5000

Telephone: 631-344-3871 (home: 631-878-1954)
Email: mike@latticeguy.net, creutz@bnl.gov
WWW: http://www.latticeguy.net

Birth: November 24, 1944; Los Alamos, New Mexico

Undergraduate: 9/62-6/66, California Institute of Technology; B.S. in physics, 6/66; graduation with honor; Tau Beta Pi.
Graduate: 9/66-3/70, Stanford University; National Science Foundation Graduate Fellow; thesis advisor S. D. Drell (at Stanford Linear Accelerator Center); M.S. 6/68; Ph.D. 3/70.

Employment: 9/72-present: High Energy Theory Group, Brookhaven Nat. Laboratory. Sr. Physicist since 10/85. Emeritus since 1/14. Group leader 4/84 - 4/87. Brookhaven R& D Award, 1991. 9/70-9/72: Fellow of the Center for Theoretical Physics, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland 20742. 3/70-8/70: Res. Assoc., Stanford Linear Accelerator Center, Stanford, California 94305.

Current research: Theoretical particle physics; numerical simulations of quantum field theory; computational physics.

2009 Humboldt Research Award, time to be spent visiting the University of Mainz, Germany.
2008 Gian Carlo Wick Gold Medal.
2000 Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics.
Adjunct Professor, C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics, Stony Brook University (2003-).
Fellow of the American Physical Society (awarded in 1986).
Group leader, BNL High Energy Theory group 1984-87, 2004.
High Energy Advisory Physics Panel for DOE (HEPAP) 1984-88.
Executive Committee of the Div. of Particles and Fields of the APS (1986-88).
Program Advisory Panel for the NSF Division of Advanced Scientific Computing (1987-89).
Editorial Board for Physical Review D (1987-89).
National Allocation Committee for the JVNC (1988-90).
Joint peer review board for the Pittsburgh and Illinois Supercomputing Centers. (1988-91).
Editorial Board for the International Journal of High Speed Computing (1988-).
Editorial Board for the International Journal of Modern Physics C (1990-).
Div. of Computational Physics, APS: Vice Chair '92-3, Chair Elect '93-4, Chair '94-95.
AIP Advisory Committee for "Computers in Science and Engineering," (2000-2006).
US Lattice QCD Executive Committee (1999-).
Co-organizer with Herbert Neuberger and John Kogut of program "Modern Challenges for Lattice Field Theory," KITP, Santa Barbara Program (Jan 10 - Apr 1, 2005).

Distinguished lectureships:
1991 Joint U. New Mexico LANL Distinguished Lecturer in Nonlinear Mathematics.
1997 Andrew Sobczyk Memorial Lecturer, Clemson University.
2004 Presidential Lecture Series, Florida International University.

Publication list: Available at http://www.latticeguy.net/mypubs/pubs.html